Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Fire It Up BBQ. We'd love to have your feedback!

Fire It Up BBQ

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Fire It Up BBQ and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Tlbutler0807 3 days ago

Beef Brisket

My brother is a Chef, so I am overly picky. FIRE IT UP makes my second favorite brisket ( re- read my first sentence). Restaurant wise FIRE IT UP is the BEST Bar BQue in Cartersville.

Corinne 21 days ago

Beef Brisket

The brisket was so delicious. You don't even need sauce.

Brad 23 days ago

Tender Smoked Turkey Sandwich

Delicious! Will definitely be ordering this again.

Steven 23 days ago

Beef Brisket

Perfectly cooked brisket, the hot sauce definitely wont let you down if you want to spice it up.

Brad 23 days ago

Large 32oz

Sweet Tea was just like us Southerner's love

Tiarra 25 days ago

Choice of 2 Meats + 2 Sides & Bread

Absolutely delicious!!! Everything had a great flavor, Can't wait to go back!

Rachealsantos about 1 month ago

4 Meat Sampler + 3 Sides & Bread

I love this place! Tonight was our first time. The sampler tray was enough to feed me, my husband, two teenage children and a baby. The service was amazing, great ladies with positive attitudes and generous scoops! The best part of tonight however was the full 15 minutes of silence I received while my family ate. Thank you so much!! Can't wait to come back

Bziparo about 1 month ago

Family of 8

We've lived in Georgia for 2 years now. And have had a hard time finding a good BBQ joint. But Fire It Up BBQ isn't just "good". It's perfect. The collard greens, corn bread, ribs. My wife's favorite is your loaded potato. Can't wait to start eating every meal here.

David about 1 month ago

Catfish Platter + 2 Sides & Bread

Best BBQ in GA!!! I travel all over the southeast and make it a point to try different local BBQ. Hands down the best overall. After the added the catfish it was all over.

Donna about 1 month ago

Nachos

I LOVE the nachos! I often order them before I leave my job in Canton, and they're ready for me to grab and go home to eat. This BBQ is THE BEST tasting around! For an extra treat, pay a small upcharge to get brisket added to the dish.

Sdp123white about 2 months ago

Jumbo BBQ Tater

We love fire it up!! The jumbo taters are always wonderful. The brisket is always tender and full of flavor.

Kimberly about 2 months ago

Beef Brisket

Omg best collar greens I ever had .... Mac and cheese 🥰🥰🥰

Ksweezy25 about 2 months ago

Beef Brisket

Last year, my family and I moved to Georgia from Texas and we haven't been able to find any good bbq here...UNTIL NOW! Finally, a Georgia bbq place that knows how to cook brisket! So tender and flavorful, and you can get it chopped, too. Also, the mac 'n cheese is a must-try!

Jennifer 2 months ago

Choice of 2 Meats + 2 Sides & Bread

These ribs are so flipping tender!!! I've been thinking about them all week!!

Thedwighthicks 3 months ago

Hand Battered Onion Rings

The best onion rings I've ever had and I've had them 4 times now. They go great with a pork sandwich. I love this place.

Karwooton 3 months ago

BBQ Nachos

I love everything on the menu ,its all delicious !! And HUGE portions!!! Best Barbecue in town!!!

Hopemccauley 3 months ago

Beef Brisket

The beef brisket is amazing, the best I have ever had and I've tried a lot of brisket throughout the south.

C 3 months ago

Beef Brisket

I have ate brisket in every state in the south east and I have never had any as good as fire it up!

Adrian 3 months ago

Beef Brisket

I promise you this is the best brisket in Georgia. I drive over an hour to get it and it is well worth the drive.

Hlcooper2013 3 months ago

BBQ Nachos

They are absolutely the best nachos, the BBQ is melt in your mouth kind of BBQ.

David 20 days ago

Beef Brisket

Outstanding quality and taste.

Jstevens0602 23 days ago

Jumbo BBQ Tater

5+ star!! Best bbq potato I have ever had! FULL of meat and absolutely amazing! I have had a lot of different items off there menu and have never tried anything I didn't love. The employees are always very kind as well! My whole family loves Fire it up!

Brad 23 days ago

Southern Style Potato Salad

Our side dishes were awesome! The potato Salad was creamy and rich with flavor. I also recommend the baked beans....full of flavor (best I've ever had)

Brad 23 days ago

Beef Brisket

Tender and cooked to perfection. Incredible flavor. Enjoyed every bite.

Kimberly 24 days ago

Jumbo BBQ Tater

This is the best thing I have ever eaten! The smoked chicken tater is a favorite for sure... I usually get one every Tuesday or Thursday. Sometimes I mix it up and get just a pound of smoked chicken because it's best around! I absolutely recommend the hot bbq sauce... it's also the hottest around.. it's amazing!

Crystal 28 days ago

Family of 8

I ordered the family of 8 meal with pulled pork. It was all super delicious and plenty for 8 people! It was very simple to order and pay for online. When I arrived, I did wait maybe 5 minutes, but the staff graciously offered me a drink while I waited. It was all packaged nicely for the ride home too. We love Fire It Up!

Brooke92mccord about 1 month ago

Nachos

First time here and best brisket nachos we have ever had! Definitely will be coming back!!

B about 1 month ago

Ribs

First time eating here. Well, now you have a customer for life. Been in a restaurant since I was 16. Now 33 and I've never had ribs so good. Definitely the best. Sonny's BBQ who?

Obiedalemurray about 1 month ago

1/2 Rack Ribs

I have had ribs in a lot of places. Most of the time the "rubbed" ribs just "demand" that you add a little BBQ sauce to make them really palatable. I mean, they can be "ok" but just not what really suits the taste so you add the BBQ sauce. WELL not these ribs. They are good just as they are served. Now don't get me wrong, a little added sauce is fine, but totally not necessary. Don't forget to add those delicious baked beans and that the unmatchable mac and cheese and your tongue will beat the roof of your mouth to death. HA!

Jeni about 2 months ago

Beef Brisket

Brisket was delicious! And ordering online was a breeze!

Jessica about 2 months ago

Family of 4

We love celebrating the end of our busy work week with a family four pack from Fire It Up BBQ. Everyone enjoys the meal, and it's way more than we ever need.

Justlinda1967 about 2 months ago

BBQ Nachos

The BBQ Nachos are fantastic, as are all the dishes at Fire It Up. I really love the Brunswick stew as well and the jalapeno cornbread is absolutely the best cornbread I have had.

Mchamblee about 2 months ago

1/2 Rack Ribs

Best ribs I've ever had and the staff is amazing! Love me some Fire it Up!

Misty 2 months ago

4 Meat Sampler + 3 Sides & Bread

Omgoodness!! The brisket is the best I have had since my momma's in Texas! The mac and cheese is to die for! Okra was super crispy and not greasy. The pork was yummo! Can't wait to go back for more!

Godgotit23 3 months ago

Beef Brisket Sandwich

The beef brisket sandwich was very moist and delicious. It was enough to fill my stomach. The staff was also very polite. I would recommend Fire It Up BBQ to anyone.

Donna 3 months ago

Banana Pudding

The best banana pudding ever! Just like grandmas

Wanda 3 months ago

Beef Brisket

We had Beef brisket and chicken tenders. The brisket was great. Falling apart tender. Very tasty chicken.

Chastain 3 months ago

Beef Brisket

The best!!! The potato salad is freshly made and the collards are awesome.

Jessica 3 months ago

BBQ Nachos

The BBQ Brisket Nachos are amazing! Fire It Up is my favorite place to go for BBQ. I have loved everything I have tried (which is everything) but the Nachos are my favorite!

Heatherbyars2018 3 months ago

BBQ Nachos

the absolutely best nachos, melt in your mouth taste



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA